Sharing the Love of God and His will

How amazing it is to know that God loves me, He loves you, He loves us all no matter what colour or creed. God loves all of His creation even those that we perceive to be ungodly or immoral by our standards. God does not have standards, He loves us deeply just as we are without condition. Everyday we experience this love when the sun rises in the morning and sets in the evening and even in darkness the sun illuminates the moon and stars that lights up the earth at night time. The sun doesn’t set, it is always burning bright, this huge ball of fire. Is this the condition of my love for others? Tonight while in divine service God speaks to me about love and teaches me what godly love is really about. It leads me to question the love I have inside of me. What is the love that I possess? Is it truly a godly love, a christian love, a pure love, a sincere and deep love? I thought I possessed a love where forgiveness comes naturally, yet I still find myself at times holding on to the things that prohibits me from loving the other in this way, things that we call hurt, heartache, pain and suffering, torment, dissapointment, shame, fear of being rejected and so many other things that we carry around in our hearts. These things become like glass walls around our hearts, walls that are easily broken and cause more pain. It is so important that we do not allow these things to keep us from experiencing the love of God in all its abundance. When we have glass walls around our hearts, we protect and shelter it so much that we forget to share the beauty of the love of God that lives deep within those walls. We then feel inadequate to share that love that lives deep within us. Tonight God says to me, that I should let go of all those things and love completely, do His will and keep my eyes on the goal of faith which is to be part of the bride of Christ when He makes is return. Lord, I pray that everyday I should die and grow anew in you, more of You oh Lord and much less of me until oneday I can say more of You oh Lord and nothing of me. May I continue to grow in love, understanding of my faith, wisdom and humbleness. May I be a bright beacon of light always that through my deeds and walk of life I can be a blessing even if just by smiling, that is how I can show others of the love that lives in me. I want to be like the sun that brings light in the darkest of places and through shining my sunshine I can share this love, Your love oh Lord that lives in me. Take my life Lord and let it be consecrated to Thee
Psalm 40:7-9 Then I said, Behold, I come; In the scroll of the book it is written of me. I delight to do Your will, O my God, And Your law is within my heart. I have proclaimed the good news of the righteousness In the great assembly; Indeed, I do not restrain my lips, O Lord, You Yourself know…

Leave a Reply

